Advisory Boards

Lyon County Human Services is governed by the Lyon County Board of Commissioners. The Board of Commissioners is the decision-making body of the Department.

Lyon County Human Services Advisory Board

The Lyon County Human Services Advisory Board is comprised of six members who represent three key stakeholder groups: elected officials, consumers, and the general public which may include clergy, education, local business, or community organizations.

The Advisory Board is active in the planning and evaluation of LCHS programs, and provides recommendations to the Department regarding community needs, agency programs, and strategic planning.


The Advisory Board meets on a quarterly basis on the 4th Monday of the month at 3:00 pm. Meetings are held at the Lake Avenue Conference Room, located at 620 Lake Avenue, Silver Springs.


Bonnie Coker, Fernley
Roy Edgington, Jr., Fernley
Kathy McIntosh, Silver Springs
Kimber LA Crabtree, Yerington
Peggy Edwards, Dayton
Vernon Miller, Yerington
Advisory Board Job Description

Advisory Board Application