News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/30/2021 12:44:06 PM to 1/7/2022 5:05:04 PM.

News Flash

Home - News

Posted on: December 30, 2021

[ARCHIVED] County Commission to Address Manufactured Homes, Highway Safety plus a full agenda January 6, 2022

January 6, 2022 the Board of County Commissioners start the new year with a full agenda. The Board is slated to elect a chairman and vice-chairman at 9:00 AM. Commissioner Vida Keller currently serves as Chair with Commissioner Ken Gray as Vice-Chair

9:05 AM the Board will address an amendment to Lyon County Code that will require Manufactured Homes to be placed on a permanent foundation. Commissioner Keller proposed this ordinance in December but redacted additional amendments requiring two-car garages be built any time a Manufactured Home was being placed. This amendment to County Code WILL NOT affect existing Manufactured Homes. The amendment will bring Lyon County into conformity with existing state law and surrounding jurisdictions. A copy of the proposed ordinance can be found here:

A comparison of surrounding jurisdictions can be found here:

9:30 AM the Lyon County Board of Health will convene with NDOT, law enforcement, Road Department and local governments to discuss road safety issues.

The Board will also discuss voter integrity, possible community center in Moundhouse, and direct the County Manager to bring back a resolution naming the Dayton Senior Center after John Alexander. The Board will be asked to provide direction on developing ordinances to regulate or outlaw Marijuana Lounges and ordinances addressing where tiny homes will be authorized to be installed. 

The Board of Commissioners will make appointments to the following committees, commissions, and boards for 2022

  • Comstock Historic District
  • Debt Management Commission
  • Dayton Valley Conservation District
  • Mason Valley Conservation District
  • Smith Valley Conservation District
  • Nevada Public Agency Insurance Pool
  • Public Agency Compensation Trust
  • Nevada Association of Counties
  •   Board of Directors- 1 Commissioner
  •   2. Legislative Committee - Up to 2 Commissioners
  •   3. Public Lands and Natural Resources Committee - Up to 2 Commissioners
  • Local Emergency Planning Committee
  • Northern Nevada Development Authority
  • Nevada WORKS
  • Walker River Irrigation District 
  • Carson Water Subconservancy District
  • Lyon County Room Tax Board
  • Quarterly Jail Inspection
  • Truckee Canal Safety Commission
  • Lyon County Regional Transportation Commission
  • Quad County Legislative Coalition
  • Carson Area Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • State Land Use Planning Agency
  • Nevada Local Justice Reinvestment Coordinating Council
  • Nevada Commission of the Aging 

- Commissioners Appointments to Boards 2021

Facebook Twitter Email