News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/19/2020 11:15:54 AM to 1/1/2021 5:05:03 PM.

News Flash

Home - News

Posted on: December 19, 2020


December 17, 2020 The Board of County Commissioners took action on a number of items at their last meeting of 2020.

The Board recognized Utility Department employee Rene Fuhrman for her outstanding customer service and positive attitude then they recognized Commissioners Joe Mortensen, Bob Hastings and Jay Dini for their terms in office, dedication and accomplishments.

The Board was presented and approved the 2020 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report and Audit presented by Comptroller Josh Foli and Auditor Jim Sciarani of Sciarani and Company. A copy can be found at:

Chairperson Vida Keller appointed four new members to the Planning Commission with the approval of the Board in a 4-1 vote (Commissioner Hastings voted in opposition) Those new Planning Commissioners are Loretta Sell of Silver Springs, Shawn Keating of Dayton, Shane Blackwood of Smith Valley and Michael Carlson of Dayton.

The Board Unanimously approved the expenditure of up to $30,000.00 to assist the Walker River Irrigation District for experts and litigation related expenses for ongoing litigation on Walker River Issues.

To view the agenda, support material and minutes of the County Commission Meetings please click on:

Facebook Twitter Email